Published On: October 30, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in November

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
Eighteen options below. As always, most are one hour and some require pre-registration.

AT Webinars

Digital Accessibility – The First Steps from Paciello
October 31, 2019, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
Creating Personalized Activities Quickly and Easily Using the Bitsboard App from CallScotland
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)
Living on Your Own: Taking Care of Yourself – Technology to Support Health and Wellness from PACER
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Skoog, an accessible musical instrument from AT3 Center
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
APH Products: What’s Available for Students with Visual Impairments from TSBVI
November 14, 2019, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern
Tech for Teens Club: Building Websites from PACER
Saturday, November 16, 2019, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern
Supporting ASN Learners: Fife’s innovative use of OneNote notebooks as a “one-stop shop” for information and resources from CallScotland
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)
Accessibility in the Laboratory from Cornell
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
Selecting an Access Method – switches, keyboard or eye gaze? from CALLScotland
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019, at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern (30 min.)
Nous, a wearable eye blink switch from AT3 Center
December 3, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

From SETC – Most K-12

Intro to TobiiDynavox: Snap + Core First for all access methods
November 5, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
NovaChat vs TouchChat
November 12, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Advancing AT Processes AT Assessment
November 18, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
Implementation Strategies for Eye gaze Users
November 19, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Chrome Supports for Reading/Writing/Math
November 20, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
Vision Supports, Strategies and Tech Tools
November 21, 2019, at 11:30 pm Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern
My AAC Journey: Switches to Eye Gaze to Infinity!
November 21, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
Switch Access to AAC Apps from SETC
December 2, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Archived Webinar

How Getting a Speech Device Changed My Life from ISAAC

Know Something About a Particular Piece of AT? $$

There’s plenty of overly-general information about AT on the web. If you can review a particular operating system, app, software title, or piece of equipment in 600-1400 words, the Accessible Technology Coalition can pay $50-$100. Email ATC for the details (with “Writing opportunity re: AT” in the subject line).

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

A folded comforter.AT for Bed Rest
A little girl holding an adapted toy animal presses a CD switch to activate it while her mother looks on smiling.Another Kind of Santa's Workshop

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog