Published On: February 28, 2022Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars — March 2022

Share this post
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required. All are one hour unless otherwise noted.

AT Webinars

Free Webinars: Various Disabilities

MS Word vs. Google Docs: Using JAWS with Speech & Focus Braille Display from Access Ingenuity
March 2, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

How technology can help people with Parkinson’s from AbilityNet
March 8, 2022, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern

Speech to text and the iPad Notes App from Call Scotland
March 9, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Features of the ONYX OCR (for Low Vision) from Access Ingenuity
March 9, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Accommodation Solutions for Executive Functioning Deficits from JAN
March 17, 2022, at 11am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Accessible video gaming for all from Call Scotland
March 30, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Accessibility

Mobile-Accessibility Testing Toolbox from TPGi
March 2, 2022, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Accessibility Testing with a Screen Reader from NCAEM
March 3, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Accessible Social Media 2.0 from Great Lakes ADA
March 15, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (90 min.)

How Any Organization Can Start Small but Deliver Big with (Web) Accessibility from TGPi
March 30, 2022, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Digital Accessibility: Equity, Inclusion, and the Bank’s Bottom Line from LevelAccess
March 31, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

K-12

Making Student-Led Learning Accessible from Don Johnston
March 3, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Encouraging Autonomy: Executive Function Tools to Promote Independent Learning from Don Johnston
March 9, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Building a Dyslexia/Dysgraphia Toolkit That Works! From ATforED
March 10, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Using the Boardmaker Curriculum with Switches from SETC
March 28, 2022, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

For Students and Teens

Help Organize Me! Part One – Planning the Schedule from PACER
March 1, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern  

Tools to Support Independent Living: Taking Care of Your Home from PACER
March 2, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern  

Tech for Teens Club: LEGO Stop-Motion Videos from PACER
March 26, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (90 min.)

Help Organize Me! Part Two – Remembering the Schedule from PACER
March 29, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern  

AAC

Unique Perspectives Change the World! (AAC User) from SETC
March 10, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AAC & Transition: Life Starts at twenty-one! from AbleNet
March 22, 2022, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Flexible tools in TD Snap (Tobii Dynavox) from Isaac
March 22, 2022, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

AAC and Students with ASD: California’s Efforts to Close the Research to Practice Gap from USSAAC
March 23, 2022, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Getting Started with AAC from SETC
March 29, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT Devices and Apps to Help with Anxiety from SETC
March 30, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AAC Talk:  Shop Before you Buy – Comparing Features from SETC
March 31, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Spring-loaded scissors with an easy-to-depress handle mounted to a surface with a suction cup.Ten Ways to Adapt Hobbies
A girl sitting up in bed wearing a headset, holding and looking at an iPad.Staying Socially Connected Through Assistive Technology (AT)

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog