Published On: March 31, 2022Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars — April 2022

Share this post
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required. All are one hour unless otherwise noted.

Accessibility

Digital Accessibility: Equity, Inclusion, and the Bank’s Bottom Line from LevelAccess
March 31, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Not an Either-Or: Accessibility and UDL in Higher Ed Systems Change from CAST
Thursday, March 31, 2022, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

Accessibility in the Federal Workspace from ADA National Network
Thursday, April 7th, 2022, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

K-12, including Teens

Dysgraphia and Writing Challenges: Powerful Approaches that Improve Written Communication from Don Johnston
April 5th, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Apps to Support Social-Emotional Development from Pacer
April 6, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Clusive: A Flexible, Customizable, and Accessible Learning Environment from AEM Café
April 7, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Tech for Teens Club: Intro to Coding & Video Games from Pacer
April 16, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

The Impact of Cerebral Visual Impairment on the Communication Needs of Children with Complex ASN from Call Scotland
April 20, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Help Organize Me!: Part Three – Doing the Schedule from Pacer
April 26, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Co-Treating:  Using Art to Address Motor and Communication Goals from SETC
April 27, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AAC

AAC Talk:  Shop Before you Buy – Comparing Features from SETC
March 31, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Eye Gaze for AAC:  Low and High Tech from SETC
April 5, 2022, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Teacher Discussion:  AAC Through the Eyes of the Teacher from SETC
April 19, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Reverse the Curse: Device Abandonment & Prompt-Dependency in AAC from AbleNet
April 21, 2022,  at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

AAC Talk:  Who’s on Your Success Team? from SETC
April 21, 2022, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Let’s Talk About It:  OT and PT’s Role in AAC from SETC
April 25, 2022, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Uncensored AAC: Exploring AAC Access to Profanity and Slang from ISAAC
April 27, 2022, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

A manual wheelchair up close.AT and #MSAwareness
An African-American boy seated at a table using an iPad in a rugged case with a switch.AT and Autism Awareness

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog