Published On: April 29, 2022Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars — May 2022

Share this post
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the volunteer with the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Note: pre-registration is sometimes required. All are one hour unless otherwise noted.

Accessibility

VoiceITT: Speech recognition for people with speech difficulty from APTAT
May 2, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Succeed at Work: Tools to Support Executive Function from PACER
May 4, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Cultural Diversity & Assistive Technology (AT) from AUCD
May 12, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Mental Health Technology: Destress & Decompress from PACER
May 18, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

K-12

UDL in Career Preparation Programs from CAST
May 3, 2022, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Accessible and fun sensory stories! from CALL Scotland
May 4, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Power Up Your PD with Accessibility and UDL from AEM Cafe
May 5, 2022, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

SymbolStix: a symbol communication tool from CALL Scotland
May 18, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Technology and Dyslexia – free accessibility features from CALL Scotland
May 25, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Tech for Teens Club: Coding Websites from PACER
May 28, 2022, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Vision Impairment

Envision Glasses: Exploring Additional Features & Answering Questions from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 4, 2022, from 10 am to 11 am PT

Save, Open & Browse Files with JAWS Using Speech or Braille from Access Ingenuity
May 11, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Introducing the TOPAZ Ultra (Portable Magnifier) from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 18, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Basics of PowerPoint Remediation from Access Ingenuity
Wednesday, May 25, 2022, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

AT for Eating with Parkinson's
Close up of a hand on a grab bar in a bathroom.Nebraskans Age in Place With Medicaid-Funded Services

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog