Published On: March 1, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in March

Share this post

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
There are 11 free webinars this March. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Some require pre-registration.

Free Webinars From Around The Web – K-12

Self-Determination: Be the Boss of Your Assistive Technology from the Texas School for the Blind & VI
March 7, 2019, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern
AEM in the IEP: Where Do Accessible Materials and Technologies Fit? from AEM
March 12, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
AAC 101 for Paraeducators: Implementing AAC in the Classroom from SETC
March 12, 2019, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
Autism and Visual Supports: Powerful Strategies for School, Home, and the Community from EdWeb
Thursday, March 14, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
AT Chatter: Vision Supports and Tech Tools from SETC
March 18, 2019, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern
AEM Quality Indicators for K-12, Part 4: Collecting and Using Data to Monitor and Evaluate System Effectiveness from AEM
March 26, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
AEM Quality Indicators for K-12, Part 5: Allocating Resources from AEM
April 2, 2019, 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

General Audiences & AAC

AT Basics from JAN
March 12, 2019, at 1 pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern
Getting Started with Pressure Mapping (for users of wheelchairs) from MassMATCH
March 20, 2019, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Section 508 Best Practices Webinar: Accessible Content Shared Through Social Media from the US Access Board
March 26, 2019, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern
An Introduction to Non-Invasive Brain-Computer Interface Techniques for AAC from USSAAC
March 27, 2019, at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Recently Archived Webinars You May Have Missed

Apps, Extensions, and Tech Tools for ADHD Brains: A Learning Guide from ADDitude
3D Printing: What’s Realistic for TVIs? from Perkins School for the Blind & VI

AT Resource Picks Of The Month

Hand Solo builds prosthetics out of Legos and helped to develop a one-handed scooter.
National Geographic is celebrating the Adventurers of the Year. Take a look at Maureen Beck, an incredible athlete who is a one-handed rock climber.

 

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Hand on a keyboardMissouri AT Users Make the Case for Web Accessibility
A woman in a convention hall stands smiling next to a robot that resembles a tablet computer mounted on Segway wheels.Double Robots Go for a Dress Rehearsal in Connecticut

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog