Published On: January 31, 2020Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars — February 2020

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars – General

Social Media Accessibility from AT3 Center
February 12, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Tools for Living: How Technology is Transforming the Experience of Independence from GrandCare Systems
February 21, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 1pm Central (75 min.)

AT Webinars – K-12

AT Accommodations & Assessment from SETC
February 3, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

AAC Considerations for English/Spanish Bilingual Users from SETC
February 4, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Consideration of Assistive Technology for Young Braille Learners from TSBVI
February 4, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Mindview: Mind mapping for productivity and study skills from CALLScotland
February 5, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.)

Chrome Accessibility from SETC
February 5, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm

How to Use Speech Recognition as AT for Writing from DonJohnston
February 6, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

AT/AAC in the IEP from SETC
February 6, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Empowering Writers with WordQ 5 Support from SETC
February 10, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT for your Child with Complex Cognitive Needs: Communication Supports from AbleNet
February 11, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Integrating AAC into the Classroom from SETC
February 11, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Advancing AT Processes AT Assessment from SETC
February 12, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

ATIA Recap from SETC
February 12, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Beyond Switch Training Activities from SETC
February 13, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Using AAC to meet Literacy Goals in Elementary and Secondary Classrooms from SETC
February 18, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Exploration of AAC Devices and Tools from PACER
February 18, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

AT in Minutes: New, Cool, and Awesome Solutions for Students with Severe Disabilities (Session 1 of 3) from Idaho State DoE
February 18, 2020, at 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern (2 hours)

‘Appy Hour’ : Apps that Support Independence for Vision Loss from PACER
February 19, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Executive Function Series: Part 2: Executing the Plan – Time & Focus from PACER
February 20, 2020, at 2:30 pm Pacific, 5:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

AT for your Child with Complex Cognitive Needs: Behavior Supports from AbleNet
February 25, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

AT Chatter- AAC Implementation Strategies for the Classroom from SETC
February 25, 2020, at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

Creating Low Cost AT Solutions for Physical Disabilities from Idaho State DoE
February 25, 2020, 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern (2 hours)

Aided Language Input: How to! from SETC
February 27, 2020 ,at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Assistive Technology for Vision Loss from SETC
March 2, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern

Creating Low-cost Assistive Technology Solutions for Reading, Writing, Learning and Demonstrating Skill Acquisition from Idaho Training Clearinghouse
March 3, 2020, at 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern (2 hours)

AT to Support Social-Emotional Development for Young Children from PACER
March 3, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Illustration of three black children and the caption, "Then Daddy Wes told them a story in his soft voice, the voice that could tap, tap, tap Mat and Martha gently on their hearts.Free E-Books for School and Beyond
Two smiling members of the Roaring Riptide robotics team of Florida University, an African-American young woman and a Caucasian young man. An additional teammate stands to the side working on a large toy car. All are behind a display table in an expo hall.Maker Spirit Thrives at ATIA 2020

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog