Published On: December 30, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars — January 2020

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
Ten options below. As always, most are one hour and some require pre-registration.

AT Webinars

Taking Care of Meal Planning – Technology for Grocery Shopping, Cooking, and More from PACER
January 15, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
FindMyFlow: Building Effective Study Habits from CALLScotland
January 15, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern  (30 min.)
Inaccessible Healthcare Websites: The Risk of Litigation and Patients’ Health from LevelAccess
January 16, 2020, at 11 am Pacific,  2 pm Eastern
Expand Your Outreach with an Accessibility Champions Program from the Great Lakes ADA Center
January 16, 2020, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Introduction to Assistive Technology and the PACER Simon Technology Center Services from PACER
January 21, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
AT for your Child with Complex Cognitive Needs: Adapted & Online Curriculum from AbleNet
January 21, 2020, at 10 am Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Executive Function: Planning Phase – Schedule & Task Management from PACER
January 23, 2020, at 2:30 pm Pacific, 5:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)
Family Engagement in Student Literacy: Technology Tools and Tips to Build Reading Skills from PACER
January 29, 2020, at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)
Word Q5 literacy support software from CALLScotland
January 29, 2020, at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern  (30 min.)
Consideration of Assistive Technology for Young Braille Learners from TSBVI
February 4, 2020, at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Archived Webinars

Is Your State, District or School Website Accessible? from AEM
Help with Arthritis and Assistive Technology from AbilityNet
Apple’s New Accessibility Features from PACER

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

A smiling woman seated in a power wheelchair mounted with a smartphone and mouth-controlled joystick controller.The Dawn of Smart Assistive Technology?
A two story home collapsed, crushing the garages below the living quarters.Emergency Preparedness for AT Users

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog