Published On: October 1, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in October

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
Welcome to National Disability Employment Awareness Month, International AAC Awareness Month and ADHD Awareness Month, so lots of webinars. As always, most are one hour and some require pre-registration.

AT Webinars – General and Adult

How to Ensure an Inclusive Workplace: A Conversation with a Digital Accessibility Expert from JAN on Tuesday, October 8th at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Tips and tools for supporting disabled people in training and work from AbilityNet
October 17th at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern

Apple’s New Accessibility Features from PACER
Wednesday, October 30th at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

AT Webinars – K-12

Create a Technology Toolbox for Struggling Students with ADHD and LD from ADDitude on Wednesday, October 2nd, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
TextHelp literacy support software from CallScotland
Wednesday, October 2nd at 6am Pacific, 9am Eastern (30 min.)
Providing a virtual classroom for learners to support Anytime, Anywhere learning
from CallScotland Wednesday, October 9th at 6am Pacific, 9am Eastern
Working with Students Using Switches: Collaboration is Key from AbleNet
Part I: October 9th at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Part II: October 16th at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
How Getting a Speech Device Changed My Life from ISSAC
Wednesday, October 16th at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern
The Benefits of Word Prediction for Learners with Literacy Difficulties
from CallScotland on Wednesday, October 30th at 6 am Pacific, 9 am Eastern
14 webinars from SETC this month. Each at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern unless earlier, as noted:

  • October 1 AT Chatter: Literacy and AAC at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern
  • October 2 Working with Students Using Switches: Collaboration is Key
  • October 3 AT Tools for Creative Story Telling
  • October 7 Advancing AT Processes: AT Consideration
  • October 8 What’s New in Proloquo2go at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
  • October 9 What’s New in Digital Math
  • October 10 Enhancing Shared Reading with Print Referencing
  • October 14 UDL 102: Tips for Implementation
  • October 15 AAC Assessment Resources- Online, Apps, Test, and More
  • October 22 Intro to Unity at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
  • October 23 Students Using Switches: New and Emerging Technologies
  • October 24 Microsoft UDL Tools For Language and Translation Support
  • October 28 Beyond Switch Training Activities
  • October 29 Intro to Empower and Look: PRCs latest and greatest!
    at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Archived Webinars from September

Milo: Transforming Learning for Individuals with Autism (Robots4Autism) from GeorgiaTech
Augmentative and Alternative Communication in School-Aged Populations from MaineCITE from CallScotland

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Smartphone with social media app icons displayed.Got Alt Text on Social Media? Here's How
Young boy with hands over face in shame.AT Etiquette Tips (and Regrets)

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog