Published On: August 30, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in September

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
Back to school? Back to work? As always, check ahead as pre-registration may be required. Webinars are one hour unless noted

AT Webinars – General and adult

Evaluating Websites for Accessibility from U.S. Access Board & Great Lakes ADA
September 5, 2019, at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern (90 min.)
Accessibility and Arthritis: Your Questions Answered from AbilityNet
September 12, 2019 at 7am Pacific, 10am Eastern
Evaluating and Managing Accessibility in 3rd Party Web Content from the Southeast ADA Center, Great Lakes ADA Center, and Pacific ADA Center
September 19, 2019, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern (90 min.)
AAC and Disasters: Are You Ready? from USSAAC
September 19, 2019, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern
Evaluating Websites for Accessibility under the Section 508 Standards from the U.S. Access Board and the Great Lakes ADA Center
September 24, 2019, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern (90 min.)

AT Webinars – K-12

Creating an inclusive learning environment:  technology for students with ASN (additional support needs) from Call Scotland
September 4, 2019, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)
Apoyo al lenguaje narrativo para usuarios de sistemas aumentativos y alternativos de comunicación from ISAAC
Septiembre 24, 2019  at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
From SETC at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern unless earlier, as noted:

Create a Technology Toolbox for Struggling Students with ADHD and LD from ADDitude
Wednesday, October 2nd, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Archived Webinars from August

Fun Activities Using Technology and Gardening from AbleNet
Wearables from JAN
A District-Wide Approach to Using AT to Support Struggling Readers from EdWeb

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Young woman working on laptop with chalk board behind featuring cloud bubbles.Free Online Reading Tools for Heading Back to School
Home button of an iPad.Rita's iDevice Advice: Your Home Button's Many Uses

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog