Published On: April 1, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in April

Share this post

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
There are 13 free webinars in April. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Most require pre-registration.

Free Webinars From Around The Web

AEM Quality Indicators for K-12, Part 5: Allocating Resources AEM
April 2, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Getting  Started with EPUB from NCAEM
Tuesday, April 16, 2019, at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Turn Struggling Readers Into Leaders Using Assistive Technology from edWEB
Tues, April 16, 2019, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
From SETC at 3:30 pm Pacific and 6:30 pm Eastern unless otherwise noted:
April 8, 2019, Writing Personal Narratives with Low to High tech AAC
at 3:15 pm Pacific, 6:15 pm Eastern
April 9, 2019, UDL Overview: Resources for Teachers and Administrators
at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
April 10, 2019, Giving Every Student Access to Infinity and Beyond!
April 11, 2019, Implementing Core Vocab in a Life Skills Classroom
April 16, 2019, AAC Training for Paraeducators: Teaching
April 17, 2019, TouchChat with Word Power App
April 18, 2019, Dragon Naturally Speaking
April 22, 2019, Personalized Learning and the UDL Lens: Empowering Learners
to Support their Own Learning at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
April 23, 2019, Switch Access to Proloquo and Go Talk Now
April 25, 2019, Ready, AEM, Go! Access to Core Curriculum for All

Recently Archived Webinars You May Have Missed

Catch up on the AEM Quality Indicators for K-12 Series, parts 1-4
AT Supports for Reading from CforAT
AT in the Writing Process from CforAT

AT Resource Picks Of The Month

State of Digital Accessibility 2019 report released by LevelAccess (survey of 550 IT professionals).

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Audio description iconAccessible Video Making with YouDescribe
Shows video timeline and above are icons for adding voiceover audio (a mic), photos (a camera), and additional controls. A "ready to record" window is open centered above the controls showing audio feedback bars and options to cancel or record.Accessible Video Making with InstaMorph

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog