Published On: January 31, 2019Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in February

Share this post

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.
Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for help compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.
There are 13 free webinars this February. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Some require pre-registration.
Web Accessibility in a Nutshell from ADA Southeast
Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern (30 min.)
Go and Show Vocabulary Instruction – Active Core Vocab Techniques to Increase Student Engagement from AbleNet
Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern
Web Accessibility Update: Ruling Reversals, Insights, and Tips from Blackboard
Thursday, February 14, 2019,  12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Invigorative Instruction to Engage and Advance Young Learners with Severe and Multiple Disabilities – Part 1 from AbleNET
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
SETC webinars are at 3 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern unless noted.
February 5 Proloquo2go App
February 7 Designing UDL lessons using the Google Chrome Platform
February 12 AAC 101 for Paraeducators: Speaking the Vocabulary of AAC
February 13 AT/AAC in the IEP: Accommodations, Assessments, Tools,
When does a UDL become AT?
February 14 AT Chatter: UDL Implementation and Resources at 11:30 am
February 20 CCN/Complex Bodies: Building meaningfully activities with
switch users/AAC for older students looking at transition
February 21 Assessment Accommodations
February 25 Getting Bookshare Up and Running in Your District
February 28 Implementing PODD in a Life Skills Classroom

AT Resource Pick of the Month

Valentine’s Day Ideas for Children With Visual Impairments or Multiple Disabilities, a Pinterest collection.

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

A large rectangular gaming controller with two large flat buttons and smaller additional buttons on the side. One edge is lined end to end in ports.Xbox for All
A hand holds the RinG-Pen with forefinger inserted through ring. Pen extends in either direction from the base of the forefinger.The Wonderful World of Adapted Pens

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog