Published On: November 1, 2018Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in November

Share this post

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

There are 11 free webinars this November. Each is one hour long unless otherwise noted. Some require pre-registration.

Hosting Transitioning Students Using AAC: Strategies to Promote Full Inclusion from USSAAC
November 5, 2018 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

How Do I Develop Scanning Skills? from AbleNet
November 13, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

Creating Accessible Documents with Adobe InDesign from Great Lakes ADA
November 15, 2018 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Apps to Support Youth with Vision Loss in the Transition to Adulthood from PACER
November 27, 2018 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

A Healthy Start with Augmentative Communication at Home from PACER
November 29, 2018 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Using Smartphones, Watches, and Wearables to Support Executive Function for All Ages from PACER
December 3, 2018 at 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern (90 min.)

From SETC: (at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern unless other time is given)
11/14 – Overview of Dragon Naturally Speaking
11/15 – Supporting Early Learning with Clicker 7
11/26 – Movement, Motivation and Mastery of AAC at 11 am Pacific, 2pm Eastern
11/27 – Universal Design for Learning: Inclusive Preschool Activities & Lessons
11/28 – Google Apps for AT

AT Resource Pick of the Month

Utah Assistive Technology Program YouTube Channel
UATP’s goal is to help people use technology to be more independent in education, employment, and community settings. They offer a variety of AT videos – great information!

 

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Small handheld pocketalker device with earphones and single ear bud.Pocketalker Hack and Apps for Hearing and Communication
A young woman smiling and holder her hand to her face with pinky and thumb spread in a telephone handset gesture.Speech Disability? Make Calls with Speech-to-Speech Relay

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog