Published On: August 27, 2018Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in September

Share this post

All links open in a new tab:
Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Twenty-one free webinars in September 2018! Some require pre-registration. All are 1 hour long unless otherwise noted.

Free Webinars – Adults and General

Inclusive PDFs by Design from AEM
September 18, 2018 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Online Video Accessibility from EARN
September 20, 2018 at 11am Pacific, 2pn pm Eastern

Is Your State, District or School Website Accessible? from AEM
September 25, 2018 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12

AT in the Schools: Consideration, IEPs and More from PACER
August 28, 2018 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern OR 4:30pm Pacific, 7:30pm Eastern (90 min.)

Fun Activities Using Interactive Devices from AbleNet
August 30, 2018, 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern (30 min.)

How Do I Determine What Type of Switch the Student Can Use? from AbleNet
September 18, 2018, at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Switch it Up! from PACER
September 19, 2018 at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern (90 min.)

Tech Tools for Students: Researching & Organizing for School Projects from PACER
September 20, 2018 at 2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern

Accessibility in Mobile Devices: Updates from the Field from AbleNet
September 26, 2018 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Assistive Technology Supports for Reading Disabilities from the AT Coalition
September 26, 2018 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Feature Match… What’s That? from AbleNet
October 4, 2018, at 11am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

From SETC:
September 17 – AT Chatter: iPads and apps at 11:30 Pacific, 2:30 Eastern
September 19 – PowerPoint Books Rediscovered 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
September 20 – Tarheel Reader & Gameplay at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern
September 24 – Book Study: Every Move Counts, Clicks and Chats
at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern
September 24 – Read & Write for Google at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
September 25 – iOS Switch Control Recipes at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
September 27 – Learning First, Technology Second Book Review 3:30pm Pacific,
6:30pm Eastern
October 1 – Book Study: Every Move Counts, Clicks and Chats
at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern
October 2 – Switch Access for Early Switch Users at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
October 3 – Fast ForWord at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

AT Resource Pick of the Month

Check out this website with information on Free or Low Cost AT published by Augsburg University.

 

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Bullet-ed list of four lines with one large 3D check mark in the third optionPrepare in Advance of Election Day
Accessible voting booth with headphones and tablet computer display as well as tactile input module. Booth and devices have rounded coAccessible Voting of the Future? Under Development in LA County...

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog