Published On: September 4, 2017Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in September

Share this post

All links open in a new window:

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

September’s list of free webinars is not overwhelming, for once. Pre-registration required for many.

Free Webinars – General & Web Access

VGo: From Anywhere. Go Anywhere (Robot) from Ability Tools
Thursday, September 7th, 2017 @ 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Reasonable Accommodation Update from the ADA National Network
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

How and Why to Make VPATs a Priority from PEAT Talks (Voluntary Product Accessibility Templates)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

Accessible Reading for Babies and Tots from PACER
Thursday, September 7, 2017 @ 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Finding and Funding Assistive Technology from PACER
Monday, September 18, 2017 @ 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (30 min.)

Intro to the Student Self-Evaluation Matrix from QIAT
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 @ 2 pm Pacific, 5 pm Eastern

A Techie Approach to Addressing Behavior from AbleNet
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, 3 pm Eastern

UDL: Back to the Basics – Session 2 Recognition Networks from AbleNet
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 @ 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

Wellness Technology for Teens and Young Adults from PACER
Thursday, September 28, 2017 @ 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

UDL: Back to the Basics – Session 3 Strategic Networks from AbleNet
October 3, 2017 @ 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern

SETC webinars are at 3:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Eastern
September 19 Brainstorming and Writing with Clicker 7
September 20 Assessing Students’ need for AT Reading Supports
September 21 Getting to QIAT: Resources for AT Mandates and Standards
September 25 QIAT Book Study: Ch. 2 AT Consideration
September 26 Boardmaker Studio – Reading
September 27 Implementing the 40 Location PODD in the classroom
September 28 Getting to QIAT: Resources for AT Consideration

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

Satellite image of Hurricane Harvey in the Gulf of MexicoHurricane Harvey Relief Update: State AT Programs Stand Ready
Tips for Employment: shows two women behind a desk using assistive technology, one in a wheelchairTalentWorks: the Guide to Accessible Online Recruiting from PEAT

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog