Published On: July 4, 2017Categories: Webinars

Free AT Webinars in July

Share this post

Webinar. Shows thought bubbles with tech icons.

All links open in a new window:

The Accessible Technology Coalition compiles this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions.

Ten webinars with a focus on adults and all ages, while teachers get a break. (As always, some require pre-registration so visit the link if you are interested.)

Free Webinars – Adults and All Ages

Emerging Technologies from PACER
July 6, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern

Improvements to Kindle for PC With Accessibility from EASI
July 12, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Pediatric and Adult Eye Gaze Evaluations from AbleNet
July 18, 2017, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Tablet and Computer Accessibility from PACER
July 18, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Neurodiversity and Workplace Technology from PEAT Talks
July 20, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Planning & Producing Accessible Videos for Web, Social Media & eLearning from Great Lakes ADA Center
July 20, 2017 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Today’s Top Online Assistive Technology Resources from PACER
July 20, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Mobile Technologies for Everyday Cognitive Support from AbleNet
July 25, 2017 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

2017 Digital Accessibility Trends: Mid-Year Update from SSB BART
July 25th at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Succeeding on the Job: Using Technology to Boost the Skills Employers Want from PACER
July 25, 2017 at 4:30 pm Pacific, 7:30 pm Eastern (90 min.)

Free Webinars – K-12 Educators & Parents

myGaze®: a Powerful and Easy-to-Use Solution to Support Students With Complex Needs in the Classroom from AbleNet
July 11, 2017 at 9 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

Videos

Perkins has a great free series of instructional videos on AT and access for students who are visually impaired or have multiple disabilities.

Catch up on talks from the IGDA GASIG Accessible Gaming conference.

The best new AT featured at the last Consumer Electronics Show includes a foot operated mouse.

Monthly Blog Digest

Subscribe

Search the blog

Archives

Categories

State AT Program Blogs

State AT Program Blogs

The AT3 Center, the Association of AT Act Programs (ATAP), and the Administration on Community Living (ACL) make no endorsement, representation, or warranty expressed or implied for any product, device, or information set forth in this blog. The AT3 Center, ATAP, and ACL have not examined, reviewed, or tested any product or device hereto referred.

YouTube player screen shot shows young girl wearing AT Hack 2017 t-shirt, standing with walker device, surrounded by smiling college students. Caption says "she could move around." Video title is Hacking Assistive Technology for Lilly.Hacking Assistive Technology for Lilly
Two men in a workshop, one seated in a wheelchair smiling with a custom-made iPad case, the other stands smiling with the iPad.Shop Class and Makers with Disabilities

Related Posts

If you enjoyed this post, then please explore other articles below.

Back to Blog